Stress, Stress and Travelling

Well, it’s been an interesting couple of days! Thankfully I managed to shake off the bug that was making me feel so crap on Monday, but along the way I’ve managed to pick up an eye infection (?!) I swear I’m not just becoming a hypochondriac, my body seems to be throwing a tantrum at the moment. Ma’s opinion is that it’s ‘stress’, but then that’s her answer to most complaints.

The fact that R’s leaving next month hasn’t sunk in at all. I think it’ll hit home when the furniture goes… I’m not looking forward to it. The other night I got as close as I could to him when we were in bed and listened to his breathing for an hour or so. I’m absolutely terrified.

I lost my temper a bit at work the other day, I had to go and sit in the warehouse for a bit to try and calm down. It wasn’t anything major, I just found myself getting really angry at tiny things and I knew I needed to take some time out. And yeah, that was definitely stress.

Sensing a theme?

Tomorrow I have a free day, so I’m going to try to do some driving theory (I know, I’ve been at it for months now, but it’s so boring!) and make a lasagna. Cooking generally calms me down, so that should help ease my frazzled nerves. I think I might try a meditation as well.

Erm, what else?

Oh yeah, the big news: I booked my plane tickets!! I’m so happy, I did it last night and already it feels like there’s a massive weight off my shoulders. The tickets are there, I’ll have a great adventure and I’ll get to see R. It’s going to be so helpful to have that concrete date to work to. I’ve never flown alone before, or been on a flight longer that 4 hours, so this is going to be a steep learning curve. The excitement is cancelling out the nerves though!

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/6e/On_the_plane_to_Lisbon_(5580623458).jpg

From: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/6e/On_the_plane_to_Lisbon_%285580623458%29.jpg

What do I have coming up on the blog? Well, I have more ‘Adventures in Dentistry’ posts planned, so if you liked the last one then stick around; I’m going to keep you updated on my adventures this summer and my planning/packing progress. As well as that, I’m going to do more posts on what I’ve been reading and some of my writing projects.

Hope you’re all well ,

’til next time,

Wren x

 

Leave a Reply

