The Ever-Lasting Essay

So, the great essay saga continues!

As you can probably tell, I have no room for anything in my brain besides essay writing for the moment, hopefully I’ll be able to get back to writing about mental health etc soon.

I’m getting spectacularly irritated by work. I feel like every minute that I spend there is just a massive waste of time. My priorities right now are sorting out my coursework and passing my driving theory exam… I really want to get that done before I go travelling. Like most people I got my provisional license and started learning to drive as soon as I turned seventeen. Then I got bored…

The driving things has been annoying me for the last year or so. I’m now at a point where I have the time and money to concentrate on doing it; so, as I’m sure you can tell things are pretty boring with me right now.

Tomorrow I get the unenviable task of going to work, re-editing my essay and then going to a rehearsal- I mean, the rehearsal should be fun but by the time it rolls around I’ll be just wanting to go to bed.

… I’m doing a lot of complaining at the moment, aren’t I? Sorry about that…

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/3b/Defense.gov_photo_essay_070505-F-6684S-027.jpg

From: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/3b/Defense.gov_photo_essay_070505-F-6684S-027.jpg

I feel sorry for R, who actually has to put up with me being boring and frustrated on a daily basis. Today was actually a nice day as I bought two pairs of shoes; see, I really don’t do anything interesting! The weekend was fun though, we had lunch with my cousins, who I haven’t seen in a while.

On Wednesday I’m going to be reviewing my progress with my 2015 resolutions, it’s been so long that I’ve completely forgotten what they were… so that could be pretty funny.

At the moment I’m listening to:

I hope that you’re all having a wonderful Monday, if you’re not then just make sure you take care of yourself for now; have a good couple of days, lovely readers.

’til next time,

Wren x

Leave a Reply

