Happy Fourth Birthday!

It’s been four years since I started writing this blog!

I honestly can’t believe how fast the time has gone, it feels like a couple of months ago that I was commenting on the weather, telling you how my counselling was going and showing off a new pair of sunnies.

For me, blogging is about love. I do this because I enjoy it; yes, I get a lot of satisfaction from people subscribing and commenting (if you’ve ever commented on here I want you to know exactly how much I love and appreciate you, I’m not joking, you make my day!)

The next time I write a post like this I’ll be celebrating five years, that’s even crazier to me. I have a lot of hopes and dreams for how my life will be this time next year; I can only keep my fingers crossed that they’ll actually come true.

So, what can you expect from the next year?

Obviously I want to keep writing about mental health, feminism and a sprinkling of history. I’m starting to edit one of my stories and research for the next one, so I’m probably going to be posting more about that when it really starts to take over my brain.

In terms of my personal life, I’m just doing the final edit of my essay for my LTCL, once I’ve sent that off the next life project is going to be getting my driver’s license! I start my final year of University in late September, I’ll be joining an established group, which is going to be very daunting.

R is leaving the country at the start of June, I’m in a production with the RSC (I know, get me!) in late July and then will be travelling late August/early September.

Get set for a very interesting next few months!

Once again, thank you to everyone reading this, whether you’ve been here from the start or this is your first post. Let me know what you like, and I’ll try and post more of it. This blog wouldn’t be what it is now without you.

’til next time,

Wren x

5 thoughts on “Happy Fourth Birthday!

  1. I’m very interested in mental health. I have a website devoted to it (that I completely neglect).

    I’ve just started this blog and I’ve been doing nothing else for days now. My family misses me!

Leave a Reply

