Plans for 2015

It’s a new year, which means it’s time to re-evaluate and decide what I want to achieve in the coming year. Like last year it’s probably going to be fun to watch me not do these things and then scramble for excuses.

1. Get my driving license: this is something that I’ve been procrastinating over for the last three years. I really need to get off my arse and get my license whilst I have the time and money! I’m planning to swot up and do my theory first before I start my practical, I think this will give me more motivation and make the task feel a little easier.

2. Read more: I had this one last year, it’s continuing over to this year because I still have a big pile of books to read and I’m determined not to get lazy.

3. Expand my knowledge of cooking: I’m a decent but basic cook, I want to learn more dishes and get more confidence in the kitchen. I think this will just take time and practise to get right.

4. Take up some kind of exercise: I’m getting to the age where my body doesn’t magically look perfect any more. I’m spending much more time sitting down than I ever have in the past and I don’t want to get lazy. Even if it’s just something like yoga, I want to find something that works for me and that I can fit into my routine.

5. Write more: even if it’s editing stuff I’ve written in the past, I want to work on my writing more. I got some books on writing for Xmas and I want to read up on the technicalities as well as just practising my craft. I love writing and I always have, I want 2015 to be the year that I get back into the swing of writing regularly.

I’m going to leave it there for now, I might add in some other things later on in the year but for now I’m happy with those. They seem to be things that I could actually achieve and I’ll be happy if I manage them this year. They’re slightly more boring than last year’s plans but I suppose that’s what being a responsible adult does to you.

I think I need to stop writing as though I’m about to hit fifty… I’m just entering my twenties, I’m not exactly ‘over the hill’ just yet…

’til next time,

Wren x

3 thoughts on “Plans for 2015

Leave a Reply

