Spirits

Do you believe in ghosts?

It’s an interesting question, I think a lot of us do, deep down, but don’t like to admit it. Ghosts are something that are so ingrained in many cultures and pop up over and over again throughout history. To my mind, there has to be something there to cause these beliefs.

I do believe in ghosts, I’ve experienced things that I can’t explain any other way. From a very young age I’ve had several experiences that I still just can’t explain. I can understand why a lot of people are sceptics, it’s perfectly normal to not believe in something until you have the evidence of it.

I believe that active haunting are caused by spirits who have unfinished business and cannot move on, a residual haunting is where a traumatic event is recorded and replayed by the surroundings. I think that there is more to the afterlife than we will ever understand, and that’s part of why I like to be open minded about spirits.

A lot of the time I think it’s best to trust your gut; as with most things hindsight can be the best judge. I grew up in a haunted house. As I was growing up I knew that there was something else there, I knew that something was watching me. However I only definitely realised that my house was haunted since I moved out. Now I live in a house that is not haunted, I can tell just from the atmosphere.

There were a lot of things that happened in my old house that I couldn’t explain; human-shaped shadows where there were no windows, the sensation of hands on my back.

I don’t think that you need to worry about ghosts unless they scare or harm you, and I think that you can deal with them by just talking and treating them as you would a living person.

I think that there’s more to the world than we will ever understand, and keeping an open mind is a wise thing to do.

Blessings,

Wren x

2 thoughts on “Spirits

  1. When my husband and I were house hunting a couple years ago, we went to tour a home close to us. The moment I passed the threshold I knew something was wrong and whatever it was it didn’t want me in the house. I felt it push me back out the door. The realtor asked me what was wrong and I said something doesn’t want me here. He gave me this wtf look and I told him I wasn’t interested in touring anymore. It was the first time something has done that too me and I wasn’t going to stick around to find out why it didn’t want me. Let the skeptics be skeptic. Most people aren’t paying close enough attention to the world around them, even when the magic is screaming at them.

Leave a Reply

