Updates

Hey there! Okay, so who’s excited for ‘Diaries of a Broken Mind’ tonight?!

… Just me?

I’m really excited for this, it seems like the kind of programme that I’ve wanted to see for SO LONG, lets just hope it lives up to my expectations- the only thing that annoys me about it is the dodgy grammar in the title (and I’m not usually fussed about that, which is an indicator that something’s really gone wrong with the English language.)

(I’m going to talk about the weather now, apologies in advance. One day I swear I’ll curb my insatiable need to blog about the forecast.)

Oh my goodness it’s warm! I think the air seems to be made out of water and hellfire, I’ve had to spend the last couple of days walking to and from my old school to talk to my drama teachers about monologues and it’s almost killed me.

I’ve had a couple of little blips with self harm recently, not because I’ve felt a need, but just because I wanted something old and comforting and I felt pretty rough mentally. I don’t know what I’m going to do about it (eg, should I try and abstain when the urge comes again or not?) but as I’ve found that not thinking about my self harm tends to help, I’m going to go back to ignoring it.

In other news I have a big random audition for something next week, it’s pretty much the most complex audition I’ve ever been asked to do and I’ve had just over a weeks notice… oh joy.

I would foist pictures of sunshine onto you but the batteries in my camera have died (the fact that my camera needs batteries is an indicator of how old it is… poor little camera.)

Wherever you are, enjoy the start of summer and stay safe!

Wren x

Leave a Reply

