Absence

As you may or may not have noticed- I’ve been kind of absent for a while.

Just over three weeks ago a close friend of mine committed suicide by stepping onto the tracks in front of an on-coming train.

I don’t really know what to say about the whole thing, the last three weeks have been a blur and I’m only now starting to get back into the rhythms of normal life again. I don’t really know what to do with myself at the moment or at any moment to be honest.

I went to her funeral earlier this week and have been interviewed by police as part of the inquest into her death- there are so many unanswered questions, very little about what she did and what she left behind makes sense and that’s why the investigation is so big at the moment.

I can deal with this, I just need to (in her words) ‘man up’ a little 🙂

Thanks for your patience,

Wren x

6 thoughts on “Absence

  1. Hey Wren,

    I did notice that you weren’t around and I’m truly sorry to hear about your friend. Please be gentle with yourself and know that we will support you online as much as we can. If you need to talk at all, please feel free to get in touch.

    A few years ago now, a very good friend of mine committed suicide so I appreciate the pain and hurt it causes.

    Much love to you Wren. xx

  2. Pingback: Liebster Blog Award. « [Dis]ordered

  3. Hi Wren, I’m terribly sorry to hear about your loss, and I hope that things get brighter for you very soon. Will have you in my prayers and thoughts over the Yuletide season, you don’t need to man up all the time, sometimes it’s good to cry and be sad for a while. I’ll be here if you need me xxx

Leave a Reply

