Where Is Summer, etc, etc…

This is a quick photobomb of the MASSIVE thunderstorm yesterday- for those of you not in the North at the moment it’s basically been pissing it down all yesterday and we had even more thunderstorms today (we had two this afternoon, I nipped into town and bought some new underwear in-between the first one ending and the second one starting up again.) Which to be honest I can’t really complain about as this morning I had to have a driving lesson in 94% humidity. I won’t go into details as it was fairly grim.

PHOTOS! (Yes, from my new phone)

… basically try and imagine sweeping waves of hail crashing along the road, I know they don’t show up very well but they were taken (some of them) behind glass so yeah…

Hope those of you who are somewhere sunny are enjoying it and not suffering in the humidity like I was earlier 🙂

Oh, and as a Brit I have to say: CONGRATS TO ANDY MURRAY! I was so proud, came in the house after shopping and my Da practically skipped down the hallway to tell me. As the least sporty person ever I’ve been generally trying to avoid the Olympic coverage but it was a well deserved win, so well done! 🙂

’til next time,

Wren x

 

 

Leave a Reply

