Pagan Blog Project: Music

So I decided to cheat this week- it was that or no post… *sigh* anyone who follows this blog will know that my depression’s pretty bad at the moment, so I’m using that as an excuse 😉

In the words of the great Chris Wood: we will walk this world with music. Music is my life, I live and breathe the stuff- as I type I’m listening to ‘I Know (You Love Me)’ by O. Children (yep, I finally got the new album and haven’t stopped listening to it!)

For me music is about rhythm and beat and argh… I could wax lyrical but it’s so hard to put into words what it all means to me and I can’t think at the moment so I’m going to shut up and leave you with music that I think is awesome and which makes me feel religious (hence the absence of 40s stuff) a lot of cultures used and use music to help with meditation and trances and to stimulate their imaginations… so have a listen and think about that.

I could go on all day… as soon as I post this I’ll think of loads of songs I should’ve put in *sigh* but I have other stuff to do now so:

Blessed be! And have a good week 🙂

Wren x

One thought on “Pagan Blog Project: Music

Leave a Reply

