Because Pagan People Keep Coming Here…

“Religion is like a penis. It’s fine to have one. It’s fine to be proud of it. But please don’t whip it out in public and start waving it around, And PLEASE don’t try to shove it down my children’s throats.” (found here)

Crude but true.

Nearly all of the search results that lead to this blog are to do with Paganism… which makes sense, it’s called The DRUID Bird after all. And I am Pagan. In fact, I am a Druid.

So… let me talk about Pagan-y things!

Actually, the reason why I generally DON’T talk about my faith is because I don’t need to. It’s like why I don’t talk about the fact that I’m a woman. I could write interesting articles on womanhood if I wanted to, but in day-to-day life it really doesn’t seem like an important thing to focus on. It’s the same with my religion.

So, Pagan people who come here looking for answers to questions about Druidry, Paganism, rituals, etc, feel free to send me an email and ask me a question- talking about my faith always brightens my day- but this blog really focusses on how I live my life day-to-day, not the ins and outs of my religion.

Druidry is in my blood, if you snapped me in half like a stick of rock you’d find it printed all the way through me. And that’s how I like it.

It makes me happier than anything in the world, than any amount of money or any person. I might go into my beliefs sometime if I feel like it- I might even write that article on womanhood sometime 😛 but right now I’m not in the mood. I’m listening to Chris Wood.

So, Pagans of the internet- run free and have a read around here, you’re more than welcome to ask me religion based questions if you want to, I’m a living, breathing, practical Pagan.

Cheers for reading,

Wren x

Leave a Reply

