Because I Feel Like Lazarus

Oh wow- I just made a Biblical referance *le gasp*

Right, so I’m here, and I’m alive! My world has kind of radically changed in the last… actually, I don’t even want to think about how long it’s been since I last posted, it’ll kind of make me cringe.

I started sixth form and everything went right.

Yeah, you read that right- everything went RIGHT. I made some awesome new friends, became comfortable in myself and started to expand my social life.

I’ve decided that I can’t keep running from the past- the lack of posting in this blog is indicative of that, I can’t keep disowning things and saying ‘I’m not that person anymore, I can just walk away and disregard what I just did’ cos I can’t. I read back my posts and I know that was me- it sounds like me, it WAS me.

I shouldn’t really be keeping a blog- I keep a daily diary, write novels, am doing A-levels, keeping an active social life, have just got a job, am a practising Pagan, contortionist, drummer and world class procrastinator.

But that’s never really stopped me in the past, so here I am!

The thing that really made me sit down and write this is that I noticed that the blog has been having views, even though I haven’t been posting anything. If you’re one of those people then thanks, I appreciate it, if you’re a new reader then beware that anything before this post will be depressing- so sorry for that! I’m actually a pretty chipper person ๐Ÿ˜›

Ta for reading ๐Ÿ˜€
Wren x

Leave a Reply

